Vice President for Research Search

Kennesaw State University is currently conducting a search for the University's next Vice President for Research.  Please download the Position Announcement document for information related to the position and the search.

Additional Information

For additional information, please click here.

KSU Vice President search committee named

Professors serving on the committee:

  • Prof. Amy Buddie, Director of Undergraduate Research & Professor of Psychology
  • Prof. Ming Chen, Professor of Theatre and Performance Studies
  • Prof. Dana Hermanson, Dinos Eminent Scholar Chair of Private Enterprise & Professor of Accounting
  • Prof. Charlease Kelly-Jackson, Associate Professor of Science Education
  • Mr. Alex McGee, President's Chief of Staff
  • Prof. Jonathan McMurry, Associate Vice President for Research and Professor of Chemistry
  • Prof. Paola Spoletini, Assistant Chair of the Department of Software Engineering and Game Development and Professor of Software Engineering
  • Prof. David Veazie, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
  • Prof. Jennifer Wade-Berg, Executive Director of the Nonprofit Leadership Alliance & Associate Professor of Human Services

Search Committee Chair:

  • Prof. Mike Dishman, Chair, Professor of Education Policy and Governance, Dean of The Graduate College, and Associate Vice President for Research Policy and Compliance

Search Committee Coordinator:

  • Ms. Ann Vancza, Director of Operations, The Graduate College

University's Office of Research

For information on the University's Office of Research, please click here.